• SELECT CATAGORY

Sonal Chauhan | Beauty with Brains

Sonal Chauhan

Sonal Chauhan tries to get it right once again in her upcoming Bbuddah… Hoga Terra Baap. Here she talks about her experiences on working in this Amitabh Bachchan film and also reveals her future projects.

Last seen in Jannat with Emraan Hashmi, Sonal Chauhan had vanished for a while, but the actress is all set to appear on screen with Bbuddah…. Hoga Terra Baap. The actress will be seen playing a college girl called Tanya who is strong-minded, has family values and respects her parents, but at the same time flaunts a contrasting nature of an independent and carefree girl.

The film has Amitabh Bachchan in the lead and also stars Hema Malini. About working with the veterans, she says, “Working with Amitabh Bachchan was a wonderful experience. There is so much to learn just by watching him act. Again, Hema Maliniji is such a beautiful lady. When I saw her for the first time on the sets, I was totally mesmerised by her beauty. I kept staring at her and

maybe made her feel awkward too with my constant glances at her.”

Sonal also elaborates on how she landed the project, she says, “When I was approached for this film, it came as a Puri Jagannadh project. I have seen his regional films earlier and I feel that he knows what the audience’s taste is like and what makes very entertaining cinema, fit for a complete family watch. Then I came to know that Amitabh Bachchan was a part of this film, which delighted me, as at a young age I was getting a chance to work with him. Also, when I went through the script, I found it hilarious. I was laughing so hard reading all the punch-lines and dialogues that in the end I had tears in my eyes. The film has comedy, action, emotion, romance, family values and everything entertaining. All these factors made me grab the offer as soon as it came to me.”

Leave a Reply

